Skip to content

>Trivial Pursuit for Book-Lovers

September 24, 2010

>Children’s: What Sandra Boynton book is fittingly subtitled Pigorian Chat from Snouto Domoinko de Silo?

Classics: What novel by Bernard Malamud reveals the fate of Yakov Bok, a Jewish handyman accused of murdering a Christian boy to obtain his blood?

Non-Fiction: What prominent 20th-century Republican is one of nine World War II airmen celebrated in Flyboys?

Book Club: Whose novel A Patchwork Planet introduced “Rent-A-Back,” a service that sends employees to do heavy lifting for the elderly?

Authors: What New York novelist is credited with spiking up the sales of Manolo Blahnik shoes?

Book Bag: What former Scottish pickle-packer penned a flowery saga about a Victorian prostitute, called The Crimson Petal and the White?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2010 3:33 pm

    >This week's was tough. Authors: Candace BushnellBook Bag: Michel Faber

  2. September 24, 2010 3:54 pm

    >Children's: Ooh! I have this one! " Grunt," of course! I will never be too old for Boynton.Classics: I should know this, but the best I can do is "not The Natural"Non-Fiction: ?Book Club: ?Authors: Surely it is Candace BushnellBook Bag: ?Tough ones this week!

  3. September 24, 2010 3:54 pm

    >Book CLub: Anne Tyler (love her)

  4. September 24, 2010 4:23 pm

    >I knew one! Anne Tyler!! But someone else knew it first đŸ˜¦

  5. September 24, 2010 4:37 pm

    >All I've got is that authors is surely candance bushnell and the feeling that I ought to, but don't, know classics. This quiz!

  6. September 25, 2010 4:07 pm

    >I think I know some answers – this never happens!Non-fiction: Charles LindberghAnd then I know someone else go them already but I also think Author is Candace Bushnell and Book Bag is Michel Faber.

  7. September 27, 2010 2:02 pm

    >Children's: GruntClassics: The FixerNon-Fiction: George BushBook Club: Anne Tyler'sAuthors: Candace BushnellBook Bag: Michael FaberThis WAS a hard one. Only two were easy for me, since I love all of Anne Tyler's novels and most of Sandra Boynton's books with CDs.

Leave a Reply

