Skip to content

Giveaway Winner

April 30, 2012

The winner of the giveaway of The Day the World Ends, by Ethan Coen, is Lemming.  She will get a copy of the book sent to her directly from Random House (Broadway Paperbacks).

The winner of my copy is ReadersGuide. I intend to leave it for her on the bedside table in my guest room unless she asks me urgently to mail it to her instead.  There are few things better than a blog reader who will come to visit you in real life!

And no sending it back. I will quote from one of the poems in this volume:

Sorry, Pal
Let you out so you can barf?
Sorry pal, no getting out.
The car is life.
Your barf rides with you.

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2012 8:03 am

    Congratulations Lemming!

  2. April 30, 2012 11:20 am

    Your barf rides with you?? Ew.

  3. April 30, 2012 2:57 pm

    Urgh. But after this weekend i fear it may be true.

    • May 1, 2012 7:11 am

      We’ll try to provide a respite, then. We have gotten the mirrors from hell onto the wall–Ron wore thick gloves, so there wasn’t even any blood this time!

  4. April 30, 2012 3:18 pm

    It’s been a while since I sat down with a book like Coen’s, so I’m looking forward to its arrival. Plus, hey, I finished two books yesterday, so I need to keep on moving!

    Thanks J! Does this get me any extra credit?

    • May 1, 2012 7:14 am

      The publisher already told me that he’s mailed it off to you. Do you mean credit for meals and overnight stays, or the kind of credit that would improve the A you got from me lo these many years ago? Either way, you don’t need extra…

  5. May 2, 2012 2:01 pm

    Just don’t hold my doodles and occasionally flirting with cute guys against me.

Leave a Reply

