Skip to content

Trivial Pursuit for Book Lovers

July 5, 2013

Children’s: What Jules Feiffer children’s book follows a young girl’s desperate search for her stuffed toy, Bearsy?

Classics: What 1953 Saul Bellow novel begins: “I am an American, Chicago-born–Chicago, that somber city–and go at things as I have taught myself”?

Non-Fiction: What convicted Whitewater figure titled her life story The Woman Who Wouldn’t Talk?

Book Club: What 1991 James Michener book on publishing is told from the viewpoints of The Writer, The Editor, The Critic and The Reader?

Authors: What mystery novelist adopted the name Barbara Vine to pen her first thriller, A Dark-Adapted Eye?

Book Bag: What annual erotic horror anthology series did comic-book fans Jeff Gelb and Michael Garrett launch in the 1980s?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. lemming permalink
    July 5, 2013 9:11 am

    1) I Lost My Bear

    2) Augie March

    3) Susan McDougal

    4) the Novel

    5) Rendell

    6) oh fer pete’s sake…

  2. July 8, 2013 9:22 am

    Children’s: I lost My Bear
    Classics: The Adventures of Augie March
    Non-Fiction: Susan McDougal
    Book Club: The Novel
    Authors: Ruth Rendell
    Book Bag: Hot Blood

  3. lemming permalink
    July 9, 2013 10:28 am

    Card after card I know nothing, then two in a row I know 5/6…

Leave a Reply

