Skip to content

Trivial Pursuit for Book Lovers

July 12, 2013

Children’s:  What book was translated into Latin as Cattus Petastus?

Classics: Whose castle does British solicitor Jonathan Harker find himself a prisoner in?

Non-Fiction: What comic teamed with Ben Stiller to answer timeless questions like “how can I make money off my spouse?” in Feel This Book?

Book Club: What Elizabeth Berg novel sees divorcee Samantha Morrow taking in boarders to make ends meet?

Authors: What Harvard professor sold 400,000 copies of his book Race Matters, but only a few thousand of his rap CD, Sketches of My Culture?

Book Bag: What real-life terrorist, less well-known as Ilich Ramirez Sanchez, appeared as the villain in The Bourne Identity?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2013 8:23 am

    Children’s: The Cat in the Hat

    Classics: Dracula

    Non-Fiction: Janeane Garofalo (I had to look this up, but I swear it was only because I can never remember how to spell “Janeane Garofalo”)

    Book Club: ?

    Authors: Cornel West

    Book Bag: ? I’ve never read this or watched the movies. Should I?

  2. lemming permalink
    July 12, 2013 8:27 am

    Whew! Back to being able to answer only two. I was afraid for a while…

  3. July 12, 2013 9:04 am

    Classics: Dracula

  4. July 12, 2013 11:10 am

    I will make my answers a sentence: The Cat in the Hat came back to Dracula’s castle, where he encountered Carlos the Jackal and Cornel West in a bad rap throwdown.

  5. July 13, 2013 12:58 pm

    I only know the first one. I’m sad for myself.

  6. July 15, 2013 8:41 am

    Children’s: The Cat in the Hat
    Classics: Dracula
    Non-Fiction: Janeane Garofalo
    Book Club: Open House
    Authors: Cornel West
    Book Bag: Carlos the Jackal

Leave a Reply

