Skip to content

Brain Plague

May 29, 2014

Phoenix Pick’s free ebook for the month of June is Joan Slonczewski’s Brain Plague.

Brain Plague can be read separately from the rest of the “Elysium cycle,” which is comprised of four novels: A Door Into Ocean, Daughter of Elysium, The Children Star, and Brain Plague.

As in most of Slonczewski’s novels, the point of view in this one is not what you first expect–by the end of the novel, you are seeing the world from the viewpoint of the “plague” and rooting for its survival.

The book will be available from June 2nd through June 30th and a link to the download site can be found on the catalogue page at

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: